Vintage Racing Club of BC

AGM Minutes

January 16, 2025 1906 HRS Via ZOOM

Directors Present;

- Mike Bailey, President
- Aaron Robins, Vice President
- Gayle Baird, Treasurer
- Peter Valkenburg, Secretary
- Greg Cavouras, Sr. Director at Large, absent

Other Officials;

- Mike Hawthorne, CACC Vintage Discipline Director
- Stanton Guy, Past President

Board & Members Present: 18 Guests- David Bell, Phil Roney

Prior Minutes

Minutes of January 18, 2024 AGM presented

Motion to approve; Peter Valkenburg

Seconded: Ivan Lessner

Approved

President's Year End Report

Mike welcomed members and guests and commented as follows:

• Turn outs and participation was very good in 2024. REVS was active with good numbers attending and the BCHMR went extremely well. Thanks to Gayle and her team for a great effort.



- And finally a Thank You to all of the members, the executive and volunteers. Great work by all.
- Mike made the motion to recommend John Pickard for LIFE membership, Stanton seconded. Following discussion the motion was approved.
- Mike made the motion to increase FAMILY dues to \$90.00, this is a \$10.00 increase. Peter V. seconded. Following discussion the motion was approved.

Vice President's Report

Aaron is excited for 2025 to be a great year as follow up to a successful 2024. All events were well attended; REVS, BCHMR and the International Auto Show included. Volunteer contributions were awesome.

The success of the 2024 Auto Show has led to an increase of our participation in the 2025 event. Further details to follow.

Treasurer's Report

Prepared by Gayle Baird

Gayle reported the balance as of December 31, 2024 for chequing account. Details are available upon request gaylebaird@gmail.com

Motion to approve; Stanton Guy Seconded; Joe Toth Motion approved

Membership Report

Mike Bailey confirmed we have 85 members at year end 2024.

Mike advised that our membership total for 2025, thus far, is 42.

Director at Large

No report

CACC Vintage Discipline

No report

Vote for 2025 Executive

Mike called upon Stanton Guy, Past President, to conduct the required nomination and voting process for the election of the 47th executive, for the 2025 year.

Stanton requested that the 2024 Executive stand down, and thanked them for their past service.

Under Stanton's watchful eye, he conducted the vote for the incoming Executive. A motion for each position was tabled, nominees presented, vote conducted and members acceptance as follows;

- 1. President, Mike Bailey
- 2. Vice President, Aaron Robins
- 3. Treasurer, Gayle Baird
- 4. Secretary, Peter Valkenburg
- 5. Director at Large, Brett Payne

Meeting Adjourned

1937 HRS

Motion from Stanton Guy to close the meeting, seconded by Gayle Baird approved.

Next AGM will be held on January 15, 2026, location and method to be determined.